The Spirit of Christmas

I’ve had a slightly different weekend than I usually would have. I decided, late on Friday night to do some composing. After all, if I want to become a music teacher, it’s a huge part and besides, I enjoy it!

Well, I enjoyed most of what I’m sharing with you. It took (and tried) a lot of my patience and I was very close to giving up several times. But I didn’t. And so, here is the final thing. Not a masterpiece, but  a fairly good attempt for an amateur I’d say!

Entitled “The Spirit of Christmas”, the piece is in the form of an orchestrated medley consisting of a few well known Christmas-sy tunes. I just felt like getting in the mood that little bit more this December, and this seems to have done the trick!

Comment:

