A Mighty Instrument

A Mighty Instrument ©Hawth.meThis isn’t a boring old church pipe organ, as I’m sure you can tell. It’s a theatre organ -or cinema organ-, an instrument which I love and have also had the honour to play. We won’t go into how amazing(ly bad) my organ playing is.

For any of you wondering, it is the Pollokshaws Burgh Hall Wurlitzer.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Interesting! I think pretty much any organ is great, I love the idea of such an instrument! 🙂

    Like

  2. muyolab says:

    Great instrument… I have a smaller one (2 keyboards) but unfortunately some hardware board is malfunctioning and it weights about 150kg (330 lb)…not the best for gigs 😀

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on eugenejferguson.

    Like

Comment:

