A Striking Silver Bird

on

Striking Silver Bird ©Hawth.meIt has been risky producing this photo. I hate overly edited photos. I don’t mind a bit of colour, contrast or brightness adjustment and I’m a sucker for preset effects but this photo feels like overkill.

Nonetheless, I’m doing what I do best, sharing my work with the world. I don’ really think I need to go into details but if you need some sort of explanation, here it goes:

It is a plane. I took the picture near an airport, I edited it on my computer. The end.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Absolutely no problem at all! Thank YOU very much!

    Like

  2. Kimberly says:

    Thanks for stopping by to check out my Sandwich photo. Love your variety of interests. Editing creates a new reality, and in my view that’s okay.

    Like

  3. Aaron says:

    Hmm I feel a little better towards it, now that you put it that way! Thank you very much! 🙂

    Like

  4. All photos are edited. Even in the film days, photographers necessarily “edited” photos simply through their choice of film, camera, lens, aperture, and shutter speed–not to mention the processing of the film and the printmaking itself. The question, at the end, is whether the photograph is successful. I think that this one is successful, and it appears that others agree. So reach around and pat yourself on the back!

    Like

Comment:

