Peter and Paul

on

Peter and Paul ©Hawth.meWhen I climbed a hill and broke my ankle a few times the other day at the beach, I came across this site.  Almost immediately, an old nursery rhyme came back to me.

Two little dickie birds,

Sitting on a wall;

One named Peter,

One named Paul.

Fly away Peter!

Fly away Paul!

Come Back Peter!

Come Back Paul!

Although these may not be “dickie birds” I felt they fitted the title well…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Haha thank you!

    Like

  2. Aiza says:

    I don’t know why but I loved this. It was like a blast from the past, Lovely picture. Whenever I try photographing birds, they fly away. Perfect.

    Like

Comment:

