School’s Out, Sun Isn’t

That time already? Wow, this year went in quick. It’s the Summer Holidays already though the weather doesn’t want to cooperate. Rain. More rain. And… wait for it… rain, rain, rain!

But hey, I’ve never let the rain get me down apart from when it soaks me right through. Actually, ignore what I just said, I do hate the rain sometimes.

I’ve always tried my best to determine myself that the next seven weeks will not be consisting only of me sleeping in until early afternoon hours and staying indoors all the time. I’ll give it a go this year though I failed last year, insisting I did just that: sleep, eat, live on the internet.

I’m just gonna take each day as it comes and try my best to stay busy!

It has come to my attention that I haven’t blogged for a little while. I have no excuse this time (shock horror, I know seeing as I always have some sort of exotic excuse) but I’m hoping I’ll get back on track.

One thing I didn’t get the chance to blog about was something that happened three weeks ago today.

We had decided to go down to Blackpool, England for an overnight stay as soon as I finished school on the Friday. We did just that… to a certain extent.

We spent a good hour or two looking for a decent hotel but nothing was appealing  and the prices weren’t very nice either. So, as a family we decided as a family to just spend a night in Blackpool and head home in the early hours of the morning. We got home at 4 am and I have never felt so tired in my life. As soon as I hit the bed, I was knocked out and didn’t wake until 2pm. That’s the thug life for you.

But on a plus note, I got a few good snaps during the short period we were in Blackpool. Yes, I shall post them over the next week or so.

But hey, time to relax, forget about school and enjoy the… Summer. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Haha, it’s great to be back – Thank you!

    Like

  2. Office Diva says:

    Glad you’re back; was wondering where ya’d been. Looking forward to the pics.

    Like

Comment:

