Lucky Vase

20130512-154906.jpg

This vase is so lucky. It can just sit on the window ledge, looking out the window not having to worry about a thing. Personification and all that. I’d happily swap roles with that vase for a day, month, year or two.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Aaron says:

    Wow, very well said! I must agree with you!

    Like

  3. Ah now that I can’t agree with. 🙂 I have wanted a great many stupid things in my life that were not in my best interests or in the best interests of those I love best. I would have that which I most need rather than everything I want. We do have a choice – in fact it’s the most powerful thing we have. Sadly I don’t exercise it as wisely as I sometimes wish I did. I guess we just need to be brave enough to make the choice to sit and contemplate, looking out of a window once in a while. I am convinced it’s good for the soul!

    Like

  4. Aaron says:

    If only we could all have everything the way we want!

    Like

  5. Yes I too could happily live a life of quiet contemplation looking out of a window.

    Like

Comment:

