Heat is Cruel

So, it’s been a sunny and very warm day in Scotland today. I don’t know how to react to it.

The Scottish climate is pretty boring, mostly days of grey and weeks of rain and the odd unexpected snow storm in the early and late months of the year. We complain about our weather very frequently because hey,we all have to moan about something (first world problems)! But now that today brought immense, unexpected heat, I’m not very grateful.

I had an exam today, music, as well as a school show rehearsal. The last thing I wanted was to be trapped indoors for a large portion of a day like this. Whereas, if it had been a typical Scottish day I wouldn’t have dreaded being indoors at all. Even although I generally hate dull days. Why am I even allowed to be on this planet?

I should add also, that thanks to the heat, I am writing this blog post due to the impossibility of me getting to sleep.

So… Yeah. Welcome to my excuse for not sleeping when I should be.

Life’s going pretty well at the moment, just coping with exams and stuff just now. You?

20130508-004431.jpg

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Haha, I think we’re all hoping for good weather round about August! And thanks very much!

    Like

  2. Office Diva says:

    Come to Texas; I’ll show ya some cruel heat! :O) Please order some sunny and mild days for me for my vacation in Scotland August/September…….. I don’t particularly like to be cold and wet. (You would think I would pick a beach for vacation, but nooooo). Best of luck w/ exams!

    Like

  3. Aaron says:

    Oh, tell me about it, it probably is the law! And thank you very much!

    Like

  4. Sue Brown says:

    Why is there always sunny weather when it’s revision/exam time? Perhaps it is the law. Good luck with the exams 🙂

    Like

Comment:

