Not Going Out

Saturday night. Everyone’s out partying or at a friend’s house or being social or just plain getting drunk.

No me. My Saturday night is very different, but you know what, I’m happy with it!

My weekend is very computer based. On the odd occasion, I will go out and be social during the day or actually get out of my bed and do something with my family but at night, it’s just a period of total relaxation and computer-ing.

Computer-ing!I seem to be a Minecraft fanatic some Saturday nights, a YouTube fanatic other Saturday nights or a fanatic of an assortment of things. Most Saturday nights however, consists of Skype calls to friends so I guess I’m staying social somehow.

But you know what, I’d rather be indoors, warm and happy and comfortable than being outside someone else’s house half drunk, freezing cold and soaked right through (assuming it would be a night like tonight: rainy, windy ,cold etc). Oh, and you stay out until three am? I stay up until 3am in bed with my tablet watching numerous YouTube videos and films. I AM A REBEL!

And this, ladies and gentlemen, is how I will have a life in isolation.

One Comment Add yours

  1. emmamiriam22 says:

    I am exactly the same and proud of it 😉

    Like

Comment:

