Classic Comedy Cravings

Forget all of your fancy smanshy modern comedians who steal from each other and do nothing but recycle bad jokes, I’ve been getting into watching some good ol’ classic comedy.

Good Ol' Comedy!I have never laughed so much in my life at some of the older comedians. I’ve mainly only heard of them from my parents who also agree that you can’t replace the comedy of years passed.

The great thing about the older comedians is that most of them are clean. It’s a rarity now a days you find a totally clean  yet hilarious comedian. I mean, let’s face it, how many comedians do you know of today which don’t come out with one sex joke or one racist joke? There’s probably not a lot of them.

And yes, I know I’m beginning to sound like an old granny telling off the younger generation but what you are reading is what I think. I have to admit, I do like the odd modern comedians for example, Peter Kay, I’m a huge an of his and I am in love with Milton Jones’ one liners. But, better still, I’m in love with the classic comedians.

Take Tommy Cooper. Even after watching a documentary about how he was a very, very heavy drinker and that he had an affair and all the other bad things he did, I am still in love with him. Here’s a video from YouTube (Uploaded by justgimmevideo ). There’s no need to watch it all but I bet you will after falling in love with him if you haven’t already.

There’s just something so friendly about his stage appearance, as if he is a child trapped in a man’s body. Even the cheesiest thing he does, I find myself laughing and quite possibly in hysterics.

Another example of classic comedy is in the form of the the great duo, Morecambe and Wise who never fail to leave me in stitches with their hilarious sketches and quirky appearance. Here’s just an example of one sketch, from YouTube (uploaded by williebeable21too )

These are only two examples of many great, classic comedians who bring smiles upon almost everyone’s face!

I just hope that one day comedians will realise that you don’t need to be fancy, you don’t need to be dirty, you just need to be happy and warm to make people smile.

 

Comment:

