Buckets Make Me Cry

After following the crowd and about to start writing my own “bucket list” I wanted to watch the movie which is all about the bucket list, hence the name of it.

Well, I have just this minute finished watching it. I cried. I hate to admit to it and I don’t like to make a habit out of it but, I cried at the ending. Why? Of course I know it is just a film but many different things inspire many different people and films are just one of the things that inspire me, if they are good.

image

I most certainly have been inspired by it. The film is about two men who find out they have cancer unexpectedly. They both end up in the same room in a hospital and after days, weeks maybe months, they are told they only have so long to live and instead of giving up all hope, they come up with the bucket list a list of things they want to do before they… well, kick the bucket. I won’t say anymore but I strongly recommend¬† you watch it.

The film has made me want to live my life to the fullest even more and I want to get this bucket list started as soon as possible because life really is too short and our time on earth should be appreciated.

Comment:

