Ok, Now It’s Christmas!

It’s December! Can you believe it? I can’t! This year just seems to have went in way too fast. But hey, it’s the Christmas season!

I laugh. The Christmas season? I don’t know if anyone else in the world has noticed this but a heck of a lot of folk have been getting in the Christmas mood a little too early! First of all, it was about a month ago I was watching (possibly one of my favourite Christmas films ever) Home Alone on the TV. A month ago! That was the start of November (yes, I kid you not)! And I’ve seen many houses with every window covered in fake snow and Christmas lights and Christmas trees since a week or two ago!

Yes, I’m being a bit of a Scrooge, I know and usually I would be joining in with the Christmas spirit early, but this year I’ve just been too concentrated on my prelims (sort of like mock exams that are kind of important) which started on Thursday and won’t end until a few weeks.

But, I’m not going to let the prelims stop me. I’m going to slowly ease my way into the Christmas season. I laugh (again). Ease my way. I’ve already got my Christmas playlist sorted and am listening to it as I write this blog post!

I’ve also has this weird obsession with wanting it to snow. For the past few years, we’ve had very snowy Christmas seasons, not always necessarily a White Christmas but snowy all the same. I guess snow just brings this weird and unexplainable atmosphere into the scene but I like it! I’ll make it clear though, I cannot, I repeat, I CANNOT stand ice. Mainly because every year I end up slipping on it and hurting the same parts of my body.

I just want to get my prelims over and done with just now though because I know that I can be as relaxed as I want straight after them and can get in the Christmas mood. Hopefully that will involve a day full of Christmas Shopping / Browsing / General Fun with friends, in the city. I am in love with the hustle and bustle of city life at Christmas. Christmas ain’t Christmas for me if there’s no trip to the city!

I think Mother, Father and I have convinced ourselves to get the decorations out at some point next week.

You may remember (probably not) that last year I posted a blog post soon after Christmas day complaining about it not being Christmassy enough. Well, this year I’m hoping for the complete opposite.

And, if you are reading this in the Christmas season, you’ll hopefully see that I’ve already ‘dec’d the blog’ with all things Christmassy. I sure had fun experimenting with all the different possibilities! I’ve went for a warm sort of feeling this year, after al,l Christmas is meant to be a heart warming season, isn’t it?

Well, I’m off for now, better get some sleep (it’s 1:32 in the morning right now). I just wanted to fit a blog post in whilst I could between all of my prelims and school work.

For now, Goodbye and have a wonderful Christmas season!

P.S… I have become addicted to Instagram now, being a photography lover and all that so please, do check my profile out and (if you really fell like it) follow me as well for my photography which I don’t have enough time to blog about! Thank you :3

Comment:

