Paint This Sky

on

You know, the earth and all it’s matters is quite a beautiful thing. The sky, full of the wonderful air we breathe (and a few pollutants). The clouds – from the water on the earth, like a heaven. A heaven for the water and when the clouds think it is time, the water gets another chance at life. The water cycle.

I snapped this about a minute ago. Honestly. My mum called me into the living room, and told me to look at the sky, so I did. I was back in the living room with my camera before anyone could even say the word “wow”. What a beautiful scene it was, the sky full of patches like these, full of golden sunlight and beautiful clouds.

Why did I name it, “Paint This Sky”? Well, as soon as  I looked back at the photo on my camera, I imagined it is a rich painting you would find on the ceiling of a ballroom or some sort of mansion. A work of Leonardo, or Picasso or a Michelangelo. Or any of the other Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

One Comment Add yours

  1. justxJosh says:

    Wow, that’s a staggeringly beautiful photo. I totally agree with you, it looks like it should be painted on the roof of some old building in Italy.

    Like

Comment:

