The Drizzled Rose

WITH THANKS TO MY FRIEND, KATHLEEN FOR HOLDING UP THE ROSE.

“The Drizzled Rose”. Does it really need any explanation? Believe it or not, this was taken by my phone and it was very rushed as the rain was about to pour down from the heavens above. When I was scrolling through my pictures which I took whilst doing some volunteer work at my local care-home, I was so amazed at how well this picture turned out.

Earlier on in the day, I also, for the first time ever, smelled a rose. I thought the whole thing about how flowers smell nice and all that jazz was just a myth and a girly-girl’s thing, but it turns out that the rose I smelled was the most amazing thing ever. So scented and sweet, I couldn’t put it down, and I had to be stopped before I inhaled the whole thing right up my nose.!

Flowers really do smell good. Or at least roses do.

Comment:

