The Solstice in Scotland

Last night I was up rather later than usual for a school night. Why? Because of the Solstice of course!

To be honest with you, I never really knew about this  until a bit was posted about it on my school’s blog. This then linked me to the STV page asking the people of Scotland to send in their photos of the solstice. And by the way, I’ve manage to master the art of copy and paste to tell you a bit about what the heck I am going on about.

The solstice falls exactly at 23:09 GMT – or 00:09AM on Thursday in the UK as we are currently on British Summer Time – and STV is asking viewers and readers to participate in an experiment where we enlist your help to map Scotland’s Mid-summer skies.

Alternatively, you can read the full article here which may be better than my copy and pasting skills.

Anyways, the whole point of this blog post was to show you the photos I snapped last night, barely awake and lacking a cup of tea. Enjoy!

Comment:

