Everything’s Lovely Jubilee

So the Queen’s Jubilee is… actually, when is the Jubilee?

That’s the thing. I don’t know anything about the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. And frankly, I don’t care. I don’t even know a lot about the Royal Family. And once again, I don’t really care.

I have always had a strong opinion on royalty. Why should we have a royal family? I mean, isn’t it just daft? Well…

Royal family

According to everyone who I have discussed this with, who obviously know a considerable amount more than me about the royal family, have said that the queen and royal family is only really here to bring tourism to the country. But what a load of *explosion in the background* that is.

I reckon the UK would get just as much tourism without the royal family. No bother at all. There are plenty of sights and attractions that get just as much attention as Buckingham Palace and anything associated with royalty. Even better, if Scotland were to become independent in 2014, we would get on absolutely fine without the queen. We have done for years. I’m not saying we would never have got on without royalty in the early ages however…

Back in the day of  the somethingth century, the king and/or queen ruled the countries and practically ran the country! But soon governments came into the scene and the royal families just sat on their backside ordering us peasants to worship them all the same.

English: A view of Edinburgh Castle from the N...
Edinburgh Castle and Beautiful Scenery.  (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

People come to Scotland for a variety of things! – The castles, all thanks to HISTORICAL  royalty. The scenery, which really can be beautiful no matter what the weather. The monuments and museums, the legendary attractions and of course, the gingers! And lastly. not forgetting, Irn bru!

So all I’m saying is that I don’t see the point of having a queen and royal family. I’m also not implying that I have anything against the queen because poor ol’ Lizzy hasn’t really done anything wrong- she’s just carrying on traditions and enjoying the life of fabulousity and being worshipped and praised.

And will I be having a “street party” or attending to one to celebrate the Diamond Jubilee? No. I’ll be somewhere else, carrying on life as usual, enjoying the long weekend thanks to the Royal Family. Oops… I may have just pointed out a good thing about the royal family – the holidays!

Anyway I think that’s enough for my rant just now. If you wish to shout “Off with his head” or “One is not amused” at me, please do so in the comments section below, ensuring that your capital lock is jammed on.

Thank You.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Chloe says:

    Hello,I think your school looks rlelay good to celerbrate all these events that are going on. I know quite a lot of people around the world are going to be celerbrating these events.I hope you continue with your fabulous blogging. From Chloe at High Lawn Primary School.

    Like

Comment:

