What to Do Where to Go

on

As you all know, or at least you should know, I am from Scotland. And believe it or not… I don’t know where to go or what to do in my own country. Well actually, believe it or not, Scotland is not a country. Despite having it’s own government and football team etc, it is not considered a country, it is just a part of “The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland”. But hey… that’s for another geography lesson…

Since I was at school on my Birthday which was fairly recent, I never really had a chance to do anything. So, my parents thought we would do something with the day today to make up for it. The only problem is, we can’t seem to think what we want to do or where we want to go. IN OUR OWN BLOOMIN’ COUNTRY THING!

It’s not that we don’t know of anywhere to go. We know plenty of places to go! The problem is that we always go to these places or there’s nothing to do in these places. For example, one of us suggested “Ayr” and you all know how often I visit Ayr from the amount of photos I publish on my blog. Plus, for some reason, something bad always happens to us in Ayr such as loosing mobile phones or the car breaking down…

I’ve also been on several websites, including the “Visit Scotland” website. The problem with that is that Scotland is a big place, with many towns, cities, villages, seasides etc, and as the day goes on with us trying to think of what to do with the day, the less likely we are to travel a long distance to somewhere.

I never thought I’d be in this situation in my life! – I mean how often do you not know what to do in your own country type thing? This post explains what I’m doing just now. – Trying to think of ideas of where to go or what to do! I actually have enough time to blog which is the scary thing. In fact, I better wrap this post up or I’m going no where today!

Wish me luck that I find somewhere to go!

Comment:

