Fuel Trucker Strike

So if you live in the UK, you may have heard of the Fuel Trucker strike, where fuel truck drivers will be striking as a protest leaving the UK without a circulation of petrol. At least that’s what I think it is…

This petrol station, in Coventry, UK displays ...
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I was returning from my piano lesson today with my dad, we pulled in to a service station where we got our week/ fortnight of petrol. We could already see that queues were already forming and it became apparent that there was going to be a lot of panic towards this “crisis”.  Luckily we got our fuel and we got home with enough fuel to last us a week or two.

As my dad and I were pulling out of the station he said he remembered something like this in 2000 and something when the same thing happened; truckers went on strike. He said queues formed day and night, bigger and longer than any you have ever seen, miles even! So maybe this is what we are to expect.

Or, this could be (although I seriously doubt it) a government scam trying to get us to buy more fuel so that they can get more doe in their pockets. But I seriously doubt that for some reason. I’ll give Mr Cameron and Mr Clegg a chance.

However, less travelling to save fuel may lead to other things. We may need to be conscious of our supplies if we would have to travel somewhere that cannot be walked to, in order to get more quantities. So really, we need to be careful with everything we do right now. But that’s okay, I enjoy walking.

I’m really interested to see how the UK copes with this scenario and it’ll be another adventure to add to my life story, “The time the UK ran out of fuel”.

Just wait ’til I tell my grandchildren that when they have their floating cars powered by the sun! 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Thanks! I’ve been blogging for a year or two now. And blogging is easy for anyone, it’s never hard!

    Like

  2. Rizwan Khan says:

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy

    Like

Comment:

