Procrastination Memories

on

It’s been a tough week for me with lots of memorising to do.

Mathematics homework
Mathematics homework (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You may have read my post about how stressful it was to prepare and actually do a solo talk, but now I’ve realised that it is not just solo talks that I need to concentrate on.

I have to do my solo talk again tomorrow, so that’s me having to learn even more facts about the Teletubbies.IN ONE NIGHT.

I also have to prepare for a French speaking test tomorrow, so I have to learn 2 pages of French. IN ONE NIGHT.

I have a computing exam tomorrow which requires me to memorise a heck of a lot. IN ONE NIGHT.

As well as that, I need to do my normal studying to keep me refreshed on things.

ALL IN ONE BLOODY NIGHT!

I’m usually okay if I have a while to memorise one thing, but this is just way out of my limits.

Usually, I rely on my mum to help me with memorising things. I ask her to ask me questions over and over again until I give the correct answer, or I ask her to make sure I’m reciting a page or two correctly.

A thing I have always wondered however, is a question that I’m sure a lot of people are asking.

Does the human brain have a limit to what it can memorize? Or does it have infinite memory, about a billion terrabytes?

Don't waste your time and do your homework!
Don't waste your time and do your homework! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m to busy to google it right now, but if someone would kindly do that and tell me the answer to my question, I will be entirely grateful.

Motivation is what I need as well. Recently, my life has been overpowered by the Yogscast and their Minecraft videos (because hey, it’s such a good game! Even although I don’t have the computer version, just the iPod version) and their videos just seem to go on for ever, and yet I am strangely drawn to watch them. And last night, I hardly did any studying as I was watching some sort of Yogscast Minecraft series.

I also have a nasty habit of procrastinating. I always say I’ll study this and revise that, but I never seem to do it, and it annoys the heck out of me, I wish there was some sort of medicine to cure it! *HINT*. 

Well, I suppose I better be getting off for now as I would call this procrastination as I should be memorising French, computing, English, and a heck of a lot of other stuff, ALL IN ONE BLOODY NIGHT!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron says:

    Well, of course I MAKE time for blogging Rachel!

    Like

  2. rachael says:

    i seriously do not know how you have the time to blog!

    Like

Comment:

