Roald Dahl + Music + Dance =

All rights belong to matildathemusical.com

Today, I came across something spectacular.

One of my favourite Roald Dahl books, has to be Matilda. And one of my favourite films of all time is Matilda. But today, I came across something that tops the book and the film, to me anyway.

Yes, today I came across “Matilda- The Musical” and oh boy, it sure is magic.

Roald Dahl’s much-loved story bursts into life on stage in this brand new musical version by Dennis Kelly and award-winning musician and comedian Tim Minchin. Children and adults alike will be thrilled and delighted by the story of the special little girl with an extraordinary imagination.

– From Matilda: The Musical Website

I don’t know what it is that makes this musical so magic to me. Maybe it’s because I grew up with the film, and have read (some of) the book, or maybe it’s the really catchy and powerful songs in it! As you have probably guessed by now, the music obviously would be spectacular, as the music and lyrics are by that Musical and Comedy Genius, Tim Minchin.

The acting of the many kids involved in this particular musical looks outstanding too, and their dancing deserves a show of its own! I very rarely day this about child actors, but, here I go… Boy, they kids can act.

Just now, the musical is currently only on in the West End, so sadly, I won’t be seeing it any time soon. But, I would thoroughly reccomend anyone who can, and I mean anyone, that you go and see this marvellous musical as soon as possible.

So, that’s all I wanted to share today, and since I am unable to go, all day, I have been scooping out trailers and sneak peaks of the musical, and I thought I’d share them with you! Here they are!

Enjoy!

Here is one of the main trailers/sneaky previews  of Matilda: The Musical.

Here is another of the main trailers.

And finally, here is one of the best songs I have every heard in a musical. Enjoy!

 

 

I do not own anything. All rights belong to The Royal Shakespeare Company and all other associated with the musical.  This post is strictly for sharing and entertainment purposes only. No copyright infringement intended. I mean, who wouldn’t share this? 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rachael M says:

    i absolutly love Mitilda! this musical looks great:)

    Like

Comment:

