The Teacher Theory

I am a school pupil. I go to school every weekday, and I get an education, from multiple teachers, in multiple subjects. However, it’s not all the time, that we are learning important things.

Although a teacher would probably say that the most disruption caused in a class, is that of a pupil. But from my point of view, I see it differently. I see it the opposite was round. The most disruption caused in class, is that of a teacher.

You may be confused. Personally, I don’t blame you.  Of course there are pupils in schools that base there whole life mission towards disrupting classes, and then you get those who don’t realise they are getting on the teachers’ nerves. But it is the teacher that causes the major disruption.

I’m sure, no matter what age you are, as long as you’ve been in school at some point of your life, that you have witnessed a pupil getting a row in the middle of a class. And after a good chin wag between the pupil and teacher accross the room, you soon here,

Now look, you have wasted the valuable education time of these pupils, so stop being selfish”

Teacher
Image by tim ellis via Flickr

Or at least something like that. But to be honest with you, no matter how bad the pupil has been, I don’t think it’s fair on the pupil, because it’s not all his fault that his fellow classmates have caused the disruption.

You see, teachers exaggerate and carry things on quite a bit. You could say I’m being a bit bias, or I could have a hate of teachers, but I don’t, I feel  that these are the true facts. Anyway, teachers can’t stand being wrong, corrected, and they think that they are god. They believe that us pupils must treat them like they are the queen. But why? Aren’t they just Human beings like us?

I agree, that we must respect teachers, just like we must respect those around us, where ever we are. However, teachers do not realise that they need to respect us. They are no different, or no more important than us.

So when they intend on making your life a living hell, really, it’s them that’s wasting everyone else’s time, because they insist on carrying on what you have done, and making a big song and dance about it.

This is one of the main reasons I want to become a Music Teacher. There’s nothing specific about the music part, but there’s a good reason about the teaching part. I want to become a teacher, that every pupil will love. I will always do my best to please, teach, and have a laugh with my pupils, and keep a good teacher-pupil relationship. If it were up to me, I would just tell them to call me by my first name. I don’t see the big deal about all these teachers hiding their first names, it’s as if they are under witness protection or something!

So, I just wanted to rant about that today, seeing as for the past few months, it’s been getting on my nerves, and I felt like  I had to take it out on you.

So thank you for reading my rant of the day.

Aaron 🙂

Comment:

