Stop Motion Animation

Today, seeing as I was extremely bored, I decided to try something new with my new camera. I wanted to try Stop Motion animation.

Stop Animation is basically a way of making inanimate objects move, whilst recording it. Sadly, I’m  not Harry Pottor, so I can’t just make inanimate objects move. So, in order to make inanimate objects move, you need to record in frames – Basically just a series of pictures. It  requires a lot of time however. In order to create a pretty decent effect, you need to move your object very slowly, and very carefully. Afterwards, in the editing stage, you need to make all of your photos last for no more than a second, depending on the speed of you movements, and you need to sticth them all together. This too, can take quite a while!

It requires a heck of a lot of patience, and took me nearly all day, to create a rubbish, 25 second long animation.

So, to my Blog Viewers only, I am going to let you see my first ever Stop Motion Animation – The Box.

(WARNING: This video may contain a wooden man, and very rubbish animation features. Just to let you know.)

So, what did you think? Don’t even bother asking me what it’s about – decide for yourself. It’s just randomness! Also, I also created the music with GarageBand – What d’you think?

Anyway, I’m off to try and make a longer, better version. See y’all later!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Rachael M says:

    I love this! it’s amazing all the things you can do with a camera!

    Like

  2. Aaron says:

    It’s a fujifilm – It’s great in every way : Fantastic Video Quality, Super Photo Quality, and an great User interface! As for software, I used quite a few bits and pieces for around. For the audio, I used GarageBand – you can really create great music with it!

    Like

  3. Gwen says:

    Hey,Arn
    That look fantastic what camera and software did you use to make it.

    Kind regards,
    Gwen Burns

    Like

Comment:

